Queen’s Birthday Honours List 2022

The Lord-Lieutenant of Ayrshire and Arran, Sheriff Iona McDonald OBE, sends her congratulations and best wishes to the following residents of the County who were recognised in the Birthday Honours List that was published earlier this week:

Officers of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

Sally Ann Kelly. Chief Executive Officer, Aberlour Child Care Trust. For services to Families in Scotland. (Kilmarnock, Ayrshire)


Members of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

Lesley Isobel Blair. For services to the Beauty Industry during Covid-19. (Coylton, Ayrshire)
Janis Heaney. For services to Public Health in Scotland during Covid-19. (Kilmarnock, Ayrshire)
Walter Cunningham Peyton Smith. Lately Chair, Prince's Trust Ayrshire. For services to Youth Enterprise and Education in Ayrshire. (Largs, Ayrshire)

Medallists of the Order of the British Empire (BEM)

James Bertram. Health and Safety Manager, Police Scotland and Community First Responder, Scottish Ambulance Service. For services to Policing and to the community in Ayrshire. (Largs, Ayrshire)
Rhona Gibson. For voluntary and charitable services in Scotland. (Kilmarnock, Ayrshire)